Home‎ > ‎

2017 WA State Debating Squad Announcement

posted 19 Feb 2017, 04:00 by Charles Fedor   [ updated 19 Feb 2017, 04:01 ]
Congratulations to all of the debaters that attended today's State Team Trials at Shenton College! The quality of debates was outstanding, and the Selection Team had to make quite a few tough decisions. The members of the 2017 WA State Debating Square are as follows (in no particular order):
  • Xavier Hill Wilson (Shenton College)
  • Madeleine Hanlin (Methodist Ladies' College)
  • Eliza Smith (St Hilda's ASG)
  • Luke Button (Eastern Hills SHS)
  • Felix Jones (Scotch College)
  • Christopher-John Daudu (All Saints' College)
  • Natasha Tonga (Shenton College)
  • Isabel Boogaerdt (Perth Modern School)
  • Jannah Teo (South Coast Baptist College)
  • Orlagh Latawski (Perth Modern School)
  • Ava Cadee (Presbyterian Ladies' College)
  • Christopher Ivison (All Saints' College)
  • Sidharth Bhargavan (Scotch College)
The Squad will now go through three weeks of intensive training before the final team of four is selected to represent Western Australia and the 2017 National Schools Debating Championship in Brisbane in May.