Home‎ > ‎

2017 BP Competition Grand Final

posted 30 Sep 2017, 02:09 by Charles Fedor   [ updated 30 Sep 2017, 02:12 ]
Congratulations to all the teams that have progressed to the Grand Final of our 2017 BP Debating Competition! The Grand Final will be held on Tuesday October 17 at the UWA Law Faculty (a map of the venue and parking can be found below - free parking is available in UWA Car Park 3 which is accessible from Hackett Entrance 1 off Hackett Drive).

The Cygnets debate will be commencing at 7pm, with impromptu preparation commencing at 6:30pm. The Cygnets finalists are:
  • Bunbury SHS 1 (Norah Harkin & Kaitlin Myles)
  • Greenwood College 1 (Ann Cao & Cyrine Almodovar)
  • Perth Modern School 13 (Kelly Ng & Julia Aguinot)
  • Scotch College 1 (Sam Wake & Lochie Norcott)
The Swans debate will be commencing at 8:30pm, with impromptu preparation commencing at 8pm. The Swans finalists are:
  • Methodist Ladies' College 1 (Maddie Hanlin & Oriana Morris-Johnson)
  • Perth Modern School 1 (Maddie Hanlin & Oriana Morris-Johnson)
  • Scotch College 1 (Felix Jones & Lewis Orr)
  • St Hilda's Anglican School for Girls 1  (Eliza Smith & Vivian Tan)
There will be a short break between the Cygnets and Swans debate with light refreshments provided. We look forward to welcoming parents, teachers, and other debaters for what will be an excellent night of debates!

For more information, contact the BP Competition Convenors, James and Isobel, at bpcompetition@wadl.org.
Charles Fedor,
30 Sep 2017, 02:09