Home‎ > ‎

2016 BP Debating Competition Semi Finals

posted 15 Sep 2016, 00:40 by Charles Fedor   [ updated 15 Sep 2016, 00:44 ]
Congratulations to all of the teams that competed in the 2016 BP Debating Competition! The quality of debates was phenomenal, and all teams should be incredibly proud of their achievement.

The following teams have been invited to compete in the Semi Finals, to be held at Shenton College on Tuesday September 20.
  • Hale School 1: Mihailo Bozic & Alistair de Vroet
  • Methodist Ladies' College 1: Madeleine Hanlin & Imogen Field
  • Netwon Moore SHS 1: Reuben Pemberton-Ovens & Damon Barron
  • Perth Modern School 1: Clementine Smith & Oscar Wilson
  • Perth Modern School 5: Jemima Loveland & Oscar Wilson
  • Shenton College 3: Morgan Crockett & Michelle Lam
  • South Coast Baptist College 1: Shaylah Ryan-Sherriff & Jannah Teo
  • St Hilda's ASG 1: Isobel Smith & Eliza Smith
Debates will be held at the Gallipoli and Borneo Heritage Buildings at Shenton College, and will commence at 7pm on Tuesday September 20. Information about the location of debate rooms and parking can be accessed here.

For more information, contact Jolie and Russell at bpcompetition@wadl.org.