Home‎ > ‎

2016 BP Debating Competition Champions

posted 19 Oct 2016, 17:45 by Charles Fedor   [ updated 19 Oct 2016, 17:45 ]
Congratulations to all of the teams that competed in the Grand Final of the 2016 BP Debating Competition! It was fantastic to see such a diverse mix of students and teams competing in what was a very high quality debate.

The champions of the 2016 BP Debating Competition were Isobel Smith and Eliza Smith from St Hilda's ASG. The runners-up were Madeleine Hanlin and Imogen Field from Methodist Ladies' College, with Madeleine also receiving the best speaker award for the Grand Final.

Thank you to all of the teams that competed this year - we hope you had a great time!

The competition will be returning bigger and better in 2017, and we look forward to seeing you then.
2016 BP Debating Competition Grand Finalists