Home‎ > ‎

2015 BP Competition Finalists

posted 15 Sep 2015, 01:54 by Charles Fedor   [ updated 20 Sep 2015, 04:28 ]
Well done to the following teams that have qualified for the Finals of the 2015 BP Debating Competition. The selected finalists represent the top teams from over 120 students who competed from Perth, Bunbury, Mandurah and Albany.

Ben Armstrong & Mitchell Chatfield (Guildford Grammar School)
Matthew Blacker & James Dingley (Hale School)
Max Anderson Loake & Adi Ganguly (Hale School)
Callum Noone & Clare Lagan (Margaret River SHS)
Reuben Pemberton-Ovens & Daman Barron (Newton Moore SHS)
Keisha Hewitt & Xavier Hill Wilson (Shenton College)
Morgan Crockett & Michelle Lam (Shenton College)
Isobel Smith & Madu Venkatasen (St Hilda's ASG)

The Semi Finals will be held on Tuesday September 22 at the UWA Faculty of Law. Debates will begin at 6:45pm, and all family, teachers and friends are invited to attend. The top four teams from the Semi Finals will then be invited to compete in the Grand Final in Term 4.