Home‎ > ‎

2014 WADL Schools Debating Competition Grand Final Results

posted 28 Aug 2014, 02:49 by Charles Fedor   [ updated 28 Oct 2014, 02:20 ]

Congratulations to the teams that competed in the Grand Final of the 2014 WADL Schools Debating Competition. The Adjudication Panel was extremely impressed by the quality of the debates, and all speakers should be incredibly proud of their achievements. A special congratulations to the winners of the 2014 WADL Grand Final.

2014 Senior Grand Finalists (left to right): Jasmine Jansen, Charlotte Glance, Will Hunt, Ava McLaughlin, Cindy Shi and Laura Gunning
Perth Modern School
Best Speaker: Karrison Driver (Perth Modern School)

Hale School
Best Speaker: Brandon Boccola (Perth Modern School)

Perth Modern School
Best Speaker: Charlotte Glance (Perth Modern School)

Thank you to everyone for a great season, and we look forward to seeing you all in 2015!