Home‎ > ‎

2014 BP Competition Grand Final Results

posted 28 Oct 2014, 02:19 by Charles Fedor   [ updated 28 Oct 2014, 18:20 ]
WADL would like to sincerely congratulate the teams that competed in Grand Final of the inaugural British Parliamentary Debating Competition. The motion for the debate was that "This House would support Andrew Wilkie taking Tony Abbott to the International Criminal Court". 

The results of the 2014 WADL BP Debating Competition Grand Final:

Champions: Laura Gunning & Ava McLaughlin (Shenton College)
Runners-up: Patrick Morrison & Charlotte Glance (Perth Modern School)

Best Speaker: Laura Gunning (Shenton College)

We would like to thank all the parents, teachers and competitors who supported the Competition this year, and we look forward to seeing you all next year!

Chelsea Moran & Anish Badgeri
2014 BP Competition Convenors